Return to Store: DVDs | CDs

The Buddy Rich Memorial Concert 2008
Buddy Rich

3-DVD Disc Set with over 4.5 hours of all-star drummers and musicians including Neil Peart, Terry Bozzio, Tommy Igoe, Chad Smith, John Blackwell, Nick Rich, Peter Erskine, Efrain Toro, Will Lee and Jeff Berlin.

Watch this amazing tribute concert to Buddy Rich from Hammerstein Ballroom in New York's historic Manhattan Center. Featuring Neil Peart, Chad Smith, Tommy Igoe, John Blackwell, Terry Bozzio with Efrain Toro, Nick Rich, Peter Erskine, Will Lee, and Jeff Berlin. These artists pay tribute to Buddy Rich, one of the greatest drummers of all time. With an all-star big band, they play not only Buddy classics but also their own hits. Over two hours of concert footage, plus almost two hours of rehearsal and backstage footage memorialize this historic drumming event.

Song List by Drummer:

- (JOHN BLACKWELL of Prince) No Jive, Nutville and Mind of J
- (NICK RICH) Beulah Witch and Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
- (TERRY BOZZIO of Frank Zappa) Machine, No Vacancy/Tuff 3 and Some Skunk Funk
- (PETER ERSKINE of Weather Report) Readymix
- (CHAD SMITH of Red Hot Chili Peppers) Dani California, Hocus Pocus and Birdland
- (NEIL PEART of Rush) Love For Sale, Time Will Tell, Cottontail/One O'Clock Jump and YYZ
- (TOMMY IGOE of Birdland Big Band) Preach & Teach, Little Train, The Chicken, Willowcrest and La Fiesta

Total Content: 286 minutes
DVD produced by Neil Peart and Don Lombardi

Published By: Drum Channel